Prevention

Picture taken from: http://www.anythingaboutkids.com/Teen.php
 
Do you know children or teens in sports?
Please take a moment to read Stop It Now!’s Sexual Safety Tips for athletes.
———-
 
 
What is Prevention?

&&&&&&&&&&&&

 
PreventConnect web conference — From Data to Prevention III:
Framing Data to Demonstrate the Need for Primary Prevention
Tues., Sept. 20, 2011
Wed., Sept. 21, 2011 (repeat) 
This ninety-minute (90 min) session will start at
11 AM Pacific Standard
(2 PM Eastern, 1 PM Central, Noon Mountain, 10 AM Alaska, 8 AM Hawai’i)


Click here to register.
 
——-
 
 

<><><>><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>


Part 2

<><><>><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>


Part 3

<><><>><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Primary Prevention Summary Video

Here’s a video by former WCSAP Prevention Specialist, Grant Stancliff, that explains PRIMARY prevention. If you’re ready to mobilize your community through primary prevention strategies, contact NCASV at outreach@ncasv.org or 775.355.2220.

Click link below for video:

Primary Prevention of Sexual Violence (Ecological Model)

———-

Child Sexual Abuse Prevention Resources

PDF Document: Beyond Surviving - Toward A Movement To Prevent Child Sexual Abuse: Ms. Foundation’s Preventing Child Sexual Abuse Document

The Child Sex Abuse Prevention and Protection Center: Stop It Now!

 <><><><><>

NCASV’s Bystander Prevention PSA Video “Stepping In” we produced with easterfilmsdotcom

 

Nevada Coalition Against Sexual Violence_P.S.A…., posted with vodpod

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>